Discussions

EJB programming & troubleshooting: Urgent Pl: How to make use of EJB which was written by someone?

1. Hello,
    I am new to EJB world, any help is greatly appreciated.

Versions: JDK 1.3.1, EJB 2.0, WebLogic 7.1

Let me explain the problem:
    1) I have developed an EJB1 under WEBAPP1,
    2) EJB2 developed under WEBAPP2.
    3) I have deployed both EJB's (jar files) under
       \applications on same server.
    4) I have a client program Test.jsp (under WEBAPP1) which access EJB1 using JNDI lookup, it works fine.
    5) If try to access EJB2 methods for Testtwo.jsp (under WEBAPP2), client program (JSP) works fine.

6) Buit, When I try to access EJB2 methods from Test.jsp it complains.
    Am I doing any thing wrong? Any problem with stub/skelton?

FYI: I didn't do java weblogic.ejbc, instead from WebLogic console, I have deployed the EJB using Configure a new EJB option.

Error:
    <Jun 12, 2003 3:16:33 PM CDT> <Error> <HTTP> <101046> <[ServletContext(id=758109
    ,name=WEBAPP2,context-path=/WEBAPP2)] Compilation of /dvl/lwc/wls/lwc01/lwc01_admi
    n/.wlnotdelete/WEBAPP2_WEBAPP2_758109/jsp_servlet/__hello_45_ejb.java failed:
    /dvl/lwc/wls/lwc01/lwc01_admin/.wlnotdelete/WEBAPP2_WEBAPP2_758109/jsp_servlet/__h
    ello_45_ejb.java:128: cannot resolve symbol
    symbol : class EJB2Home
                EJB2Home home1 = (EJB2Home)PortableRemoteObject.narrow(h1, EJB2Home.
    class); //[ /hello-ejb.jsp; Line: 38]
                ^
    /dvl/lwc/wls/lwc01/lwc01_admin/.wlnotdelete/WEBAPP2_WEBAPP2_758109/jsp_servlet/__h
                                  ^
                                                                           ^
    ello_45_ejb.java:131: cannot resolve symbol
    symbol : class EJB2
                EJB2 hw1 = home1.create(); //[ /hello-ejb.jsp; Line: 41]
                ^
    4 errors
  2. Ramu: