weblogic vs websphere

Discussions

Performance and scalability: weblogic vs websphere

1. weblogic vs websphere (6 messages)

I am new to ejb and application servers, so could anyone enlighten me as to which of the two weblogic and websphere is a better choice.

Threaded Messages (6)

2. weblogic vs websphere[ Go to top ]

Weblogic has by far superior documentation and support. This will make it alot easier to use and develop against.

Websphere has really nice integration with their dev env Visual Age

Both servers are high performance and scalable.
    I would chose Weblogic, but it most likely is a business decision to.
    1.What company does it make more sense to partner up with?
    2. How easy is it to find developers for the platform in your area. If you are on the east coast it is easier to find Webpshere people, if you are on the west coast it is the other way around
    3. etc

Filip
  3. weblogic vs websphere[ Go to top ]

Is this really true about the east and the west coast. How did you come to this conclusion that web shpere is used more in east coast area and not west.
    Personally speaking, i like Websphere and Visual Age for JAva combination. Thats the best.. Although u might encounter some problems in the start.
  4. Weblogic vs Websphere[ Go to top ]

which one is best among web logic and web sphere??

how to download and install Websphere??

5. weblogic vs websphere[ Go to top ]

I posted a similar message about a week ago.

All I can say is that in the last week I've tried very hard to find an answer to your question.