Building Component Based Systems - A Pattern Language

Discussions

J2EE patterns: Building Component Based Systems - A Pattern Language

1. This pattern language is available for review from
    this link. This is a word document. Posting it as a text-only document directly here is very difficult.

I would like you to read it and give me feedback. It is planned to submit the language to the next EuroPLOP conference.

It would also be possible to extend the language with some of the EJB specific patterns that can be found on the website.

How's about building a big component pattern language with technology specific parts, e.g. EJB?

Like to hear from you!

/Markus
  2. Great !!

You have my congratulations for it.

As a matter of fact it is the first real thing I read about "server side" components, including many non-sense books. Including the bulky EJB specifications .

Since I've been working some ideas in this area for quite a few months, I have some suggestions for other related patterns that might fit into your pattern language.

Unfortunately, as you noticed yourself this interface is not a great tool for discussing ideas in greater extent, so I'll email you.

This is a shame because it contradicts the purpose of website like this.

Hey Floyd, what about an open-source effort to revamp this website ?
    It looks good, it may be running on EJB (bad choice, do you admit that?) but it's usability is very poor for patterns and stuff like that.
  3. Congratulations!
    I have gone through this artice, I found that you have uncover the inside of component-based system. I will look closely at it.
    Yihua He
  4. HI
    I will look at it closely during this weekend. And I will
    give you feedback in next week.
    Thanks
    Best Regards!
    Yihua He
  5. Great work!

I think this pattern language is an excellent teaching aid for component based development newcomers.