I am new to SQC, and I am hoping to learn how to use it and compare its output with other schema validators. However, I have run into a strange problem. In my attempt to use the QualityChecker class to validate a schema (which I am guessing is the right course of action), I receive the following stack trace:

-------------------------
java.lang.IncompatibleClassChangeError
at com.ibm.sketch.schemaparser.XSDParserImpl.getASModel(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.sketch.schemaparser.XSDParserImpl.<init>(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.sketch.schemaparser.XSDParserImpl.<init>(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.xml.ecm.schema.impl.OpenCloseManagerImpl.initParsers(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.xml.ecm.schema.impl.OpenCloseManagerImpl.<init>(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.xml.ecm.schema.impl.OpenCloseManagerImpl.getInstance(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.xml.ecm.schema.impl.ReferenceImpl.<clinit>(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Class.java:140)
at com.ibm.mof.mof13.extn.impl.MofClassExtnImpl.getJavaClass(MofClassExtnImpl.java:142)
at com.ibm.mof.mof13.extn.impl.MofClassExtnImpl.refCreateInstance(MofClassExtnImpl.java:294)
at com.ibm.mof.mof13.extn.impl.FactoryExtnImpl.refCreateInstance(FactoryExtnImpl.java:41)
at com.ibm.xml.ecm.schema.impl.FactoryImpl.refCreateInstance(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.xmi.xmi11temp.impl.XMIDocumentImpl.newInstance(XMIDocumentImpl.java:399)
at com.ibm.xmi.xmi11temp.impl.XMIDocumentImpl.newInstance(XMIDocumentImpl.java:390)
at com.ibm.xml.ecm.schema.gen.impl.FactoryImplGen.createDatatypeRef(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.xml.ecm.schema.impl.FactoryImpl.createDatatypeRef(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.xml.ecm.schema.impl.BuiltInDatatypeDefImpl.makeReference(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.xml.ecm.schema.impl.TopComponentImpl.makeReference(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.xml.ecm.schema.impl.BuiltInDatatypeFactory.createAndRegisterGeneratedType(Unknown Source)