Discussions

Web tier: servlets, JSP, Web frameworks: Better Approach To Web Development

1. Better Approach To Web Development (2 messages)

Web Applications are just as important as any other part of a system and should be designed, implemented and tested with same care. With the ever-growing complexity of Web applications has arisen the need to have frameworks in place that can increase the efficiency of Java-based Web development.
    There are number of web frameworks available to make it easier for developers to build web applications, which provides unified infrastructure upon which internet application can be based. Framework provides the solid foundation and allows developers to invest all their time and effort on building the business application rather than on the infrastructure.
    I am studying about framework, why is so important, its benefits and problems of using it - by focusing mainly on ORACLE's Application Development Framework (ADF).
    Oracle Application Development Framework is a comprehensive productivity layer for J2EE developers which simplify building applications and accelerates development with ready-to-use J2EE Design pattern implementations and metadata-driven components that otherwise needs to code, test, and debug by hand.
    One very important feature of ADF is, The Apache Jakarta Struts controller (an open source framework controller) which is the de facto standard controller for Java-based Web systems. Oracle ADF uses the Struts controller to manage the flow of Web applications.
    I will really appreciate for all your comments on how using framework can be better approach towards web development.
  2. Better Approach To Web Development[ Go to top ]

Looks like an examination question to me :-). Let me see how much I score?