Discussions

XML & Web services: Help needed to make an XSLT for the given XML

1. Help needed to make an XSLT for the given XML (2 messages)

Hello everybody.
    It would be great if someone can help...

I am new to XSLT. I have been given a small task to make an XSLT for the given XML below.
    The output of the XML in IE Browser should look something like this...
    --------------------------------------
    Borrower Name : John Homeowner
    SSN : 234-23-2342
    Date of birth : ... and so on....
    --------------------------------------

<LOAN_APPLICATION>
    <BORROWER BorrowerID="B300405000" JointAssetBorrowerID="B500222000" _FirstName="John " _LastName="Homeowner " _SSN="300405000" _PrintPositionType="Borrower" JointAssetLiabilityReportingType="Jointly" _UnparsedName="John Homeowner ">
    <_MAIL_TO/>
    <_RESIDENCE _StreetAddress="4420 E. Douglas Ave. " _City="Higley " _State="AZ" _PostalCode="85236 " BorrowerResidencyType="Current"/>
    <CURRENT_INCOME IncomeType="Base" _MonthlyTotalAmount="4100.00"/>
    <CURRENT_INCOME IncomeType="MilitaryBasePay" _MonthlyTotalAmount="250.00"/>
    <DECLARATION BankruptcyIndicator="N" CitizenshipResidencyType="USCitizen" HomeownerPastThreeYearsType="No" IntentToOccupyType="Yes"/>
    <EMPLOYER CurrentEmploymentMonthsOnJob="0 " CurrentEmploymentYearsOnJob="1 " EmploymentBorrowerSelfEmployedIndicator="Y" EmploymentCurrentIndicator="Y" EmploymentPrimaryIndicator="Y"/>
    <GOVERNMENT_MONITORING RaceNationalOriginRefusalIndicator="N">
    <HMDA_RACE/>
    </GOVERNMENT_MONITORING>
    <PRESENT_HOUSING_EXPENSE HousingExpenseType="Rent" _PaymentAmount="892.00"/>
    <PRESENT_HOUSING_EXPENSE HousingExpenseType="FirstMortgagePrincipalAndInterest"/>
    <_NEAREST_LIVING_RELATIVE/>
    </BORROWER>
    </LOAN_APPLICATION>

Threaded Messages (2)

2. The following is enough to show the full name of the borrower:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>