MyEclipse 4.1 to add AJAX capabilities to Eclipse

Discussions

News: MyEclipse 4.1 to add AJAX capabilities to Eclipse

1. According to a press release from Infoworld, Genuitec plans to add Javascript editing features to the popular MyEclipse plugin, as well as improved UML capabilities, for version 4.1 due in December.

They also intend to continue to enhance Spring and Hibernate support.

MyEclipse is a commercial Eclipse plugin, available in two versions: standard and professional (for yearly subscription prices of $29.95 and $49.95 USD, respectively.) The professional version adds the UML capability and an enhanced Oracle connector to the plugin's extensive feature list, which focuses on J2EE features such as EJB, Hibernate, JSF, Spring, database, and Struts development.

Threaded Messages (24)

2. MyEclipse[ Go to top ]

I have been using MyEclipse for almost two years. I am impressed with their steady progress. I have to use a much more expensive IDE (read super fancy Eclipse plugins) from time to time, and I much prefer MyEclipse.

I'd like to try out MyEclipse's UML support but alas when I bought my subscription the professional version was not avaialble. I suppose I can fork over the extra cash when my subscription expires in Feb. to get the professional version.

P.S. Please add Facelets support!
  3. Unless you LIKE searching out, trying, installing, debugging various plugins for Eclipse, MyEclipse is about as good a cheap IDE as there is. Those are some busy guys...

It's what 80 bucks for the "enterprise" 1-year license? And the feature improvements per year justify the yearly license too.
  4. Carl,

Thanks for the kind words about our product. For a little clarification:

>It's what 80 bucks for the "enterprise" 1-year license?