Discussions

General J2EE: Which J2EE framework?

1. Which J2EE framework? (5 messages)

Hi all! I'm fairly new to J2EE but need to get my hands on some framework that will allow me to work faster, with less code. Thus, I need a framework. I've read about things like Struts, Spring Framework and others, but don't know which is the best and most useful. I develop Flex applications and will be doing my server side with Adobe's BlazeDS to allow me to send AMF (Action Message Format) messages to Flex. Can you guys recommend a good framework for J2EE? I don't need JSP that much as my client side is done entirely with Flex/Flash, so basically just the business logic and database accessing and persistence stuff. Thanks
  2. ...[ Go to top ]

Oh...and also, I am using the Eclipse IDE, so if the framework integrates with the IDE, it will be a bonus.