java.lang.ClassCastException in ejbLoad()

Discussions

EJB programming & troubleshooting: java.lang.ClassCastException in ejbLoad()

1. java.lang.ClassCastException in ejbLoad() (4 messages)

Hi
     I am new to this EJB concept and trying out the examples in Mastering EJB 2.0 book by Ed Roman.While executing the Account Entity Bean example gievn in chapter 6 I am getting the following exception in the ejbLoad() method in the following line
      AccountPK pk = (AccountPK) ctx.getPrimaryKey();
    The exception is given below:-
    java.rmi.ServerException: RemoteException occurred in server thread; nested exception is:
            java.rmi.RemoteException: nested exception is: java.lang.ClassCastException; nested exception is:
            java.lang.ClassCastException
            at com.sun.corba.ee.internal.iiop.ShutdownUtilDelegate.mapSystemException(ShutdownUtilDelegate.java:59)
            at javax.rmi.CORBA.Util.mapSystemException(Util.java:65)
            at ejbtest._Account_Stub.getBalance(Unknown Source)
            at ejbtest.AccountClient.main(AccountClient.java:43)
            at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
            at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:39)
            at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
            at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:324)
            at com.sun.enterprise.util.Utility.invokeApplicationMain(Utility.java:229)
            at com.sun.enterprise.appclient.Main.main(Main.java:155)
    Caused by: java.rmi.RemoteException: nested exception is: java.lang.ClassCastException; nested exception is:
            java.lang.ClassCastException
            at com.sun.enterprise.iiop.POAProtocolMgr.mapException(POAProtocolMgr.java:389)
            at com.sun.ejb.containers.BaseContainer.postInvoke(BaseContainer.java:431)