Problem With Struts/Using Tomacat need instructions.

Discussions

Web tier: servlets, JSP, Web frameworks: Problem With Struts/Using Tomacat need instructions.

1. hi friends~!~~

need the help of experts...

I am trying to use the struts in a web application , this is my first time i m using it, and i am facing the following error

type Exception report
    message Internal Server Error
    description The server encountered an internal error (Internal Server Error) that prevented it from fulfilling this request.
    exception
    javax.servlet.ServletException: Error instantiating servlet class MyActionServlet
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapper.loadServlet(StandardWrapper.java:895)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapper.allocate(StandardWrapper.java:655)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapperValve.invoke(StandardWrapperValve.java:214)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline.invokeNext(StandardPipeline.java:566)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline.invoke(StandardPipeline.java:472)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.ContainerBase.invoke(ContainerBase.java:943)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardContextValve.invoke(StandardContextValve.java:190)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline.invokeNext(StandardPipeline.java:566)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardContext.invoke(StandardContext.java:2347)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardHostValve.invoke(StandardHostValve.java:180)
    at org.apache.catalina.valves.ErrorDispatcherValve.invoke(ErrorDispatcherValve.java:170)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline.invokeNext(StandardPipeline.java:564)
    at org.apache.catalina.valves.ErrorReportValve.invoke(ErrorReportValve.java:170)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline.invokeNext(StandardPipeline.java:564)
    at org.apache.catalina.valves.AccessLogValve.invoke(AccessLogValve.java:468)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardEngineValve.invoke(StandardEngineValve.java:174)