Problem while deploying EJB in Weblogic server 5.1.0

Discussions

EJB programming & troubleshooting: Problem while deploying EJB in Weblogic server 5.1.0

1. Hi! friends

i am just a beginner in EJB. I am doing my first example , which is the "cabin bean" given in the oreilly EJB book. which is a Entity Bean(CMP). While generating container classes in the EJB deployer Tool , Always there is an error message "No Container managed fields for CMP Bean Cabin".Can you suggest any way to overcome this problem.

waiting for your reply pabitra
  2. hello freind,

we tried a lot in deploying the entity beans in weblogic5.1.0 trail version , but it giving errors like this:
    Compiler failed executable.exec([Ljava.lang.String;[C:/jdk1.2.2/bin/javac.exe, -classpath, C:\weblogic\myserver\serverclasses;C:\weblogic\jre1_2\lib\tools.jar;C:\weblogic\jre1_2\jre\lib\rt.jar;C:\weblogic\jre1_2\jre\lib\i18n.jar;C:\weblogic\license;C:\weblogic\classes\boot;C:\weblogic\classes;C:\weblogic\lib\weblogicaux.jar;C:\weblogic\eval\cloudscape\lib\cloudscape.jar;C:\weblogic\license;C:\weblogic\classes;C:\weblogic\myserver\serverclasses;C:\weblogic\lib\weblogicaux.jar;C:\weblogic\lib\persistence\WebLogic_RDBMS.jar;C:\WINDOWS\.ejbdeployer\provider-projects\HelloRec10\ejb-jar;;C:\WINDOWS\.ejbdeployer\provider-projects\HelloRec10\ejb-jar;;C:\WINDOWS\.ejbdeployer\provider-projects\HelloRec10\ejb-jar, -d, C:\WINDOWS\.ejbdeployer\provider-projects\HelloRec10\ejb-jar, C:\WINDOWS\.ejbdeployer\provider-projects\HelloRec10\ejb-jar\Bank\CheckingsBeanHomeImpl.java, C:\WINDOWS\.ejbdeployer\provider-projects\HelloRec10\ejb-jar\Bank\CheckingsBeanEOImpl.java, C:\WINDOWS\.ejbdeployer\provider-projects\HelloRec10\ejb-jar\Bank\CheckingsPS.java])