Problem calling a session bean (EJB 3.0)

Discussions

EJB programming & troubleshooting: Problem calling a session bean (EJB 3.0)

1. Problem calling a session bean (EJB 3.0) (2 messages)

Hello, I'm new to netbeans and J2EE. I'm using NetBeans 5.5 Beta 2 and sun application server 9 pe. I created a new enterprise application and i'm trying to access a Session Bean (Remote and Stateless) from the app-client (outside the main class). This is the loockup method that was generated by the IDE (Enterprise Resources > Call enterprise bean): private ejb.SessionBeanDoenteRemote lookupSessionBeanDoenteBean() { try { javax.naming.Context c = new javax.naming.InitialContext(); return (ejb.SessionBeanDoenteRemote) c.lookup("java:comp/env/ejb/SessionBeanDoenteBean"); } catch(javax.naming.NamingException ne) { java.util.logging.Logger.getLogger(getClass().getName()).log(java.util.logging.Level.SEVERE,"exception caught" ,ne); throw new RuntimeException(ne); } } When I run the application and try to invoke the lookup method my application gets the following exception: SEVERE: exception caught javax.naming.NameNotFoundException: No object bound to name java:comp/env/ejb/Se ssionBeanDoenteBean at com.sun.enterprise.naming.NamingManagerImpl.lookup(NamingManagerImpl. java:751) at com.sun.enterprise.naming.java.javaURLContext.lookup(javaURLContext.j ava:156) at com.sun.enterprise.naming.SerialContext.lookup(SerialContext.java:307 ) at javax.naming.InitialContext.lookup(InitialContext.java:351) at intensivecare.entrada.JDialogEntrada.lookupSessionBeanDoenteBean(JDia logEntrada.java:219) at intensivecare.entrada.JDialogEntrada.buttonMenuGravarActionPerformed( JDialogEntrada.java:79) at intensivecare.JDialogWizzard$2.jButtonGravarActionPerformed(JDialogWi zzard.java:178) at componentes.JTaskPanelMenu$3.actionPerformed(JTaskPanelMenu.java:54) at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(AbstractButton.java:18 49) at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(AbstractButton.jav