Spring, two phase commit

Discussions

General J2EE: Spring, two phase commit

1. Spring, two phase commit (7 messages)

Have anyone worked on two phase commit. I got two dao(s) working on two different databases and I got one service class that works with these two dao(s), how will i handle the transaction using spring ??

any ideas??

-ravi
  2. You will need to use the JTA support that Spring provides - you are running in an app-server right?

Trevor
  3. Yes Trevor, I am running on weblogic. I got two datasource configured and doing a jndi lookup in my spring config xml. I am new to JTA. Let me google and see what I can find..........

any help regarding implementation.............

-ravi
  4. after searching for a while, I found this example on http://www.hibernate.org/110.html
    <!--
    <bean id="myDataSource1" class="org.springframework.jndi.JndiObjectFactoryBean">
      <property name="jndiName">
        <value>jdbc/myds1</value>
      </property>
    </bean>

<bean id="myDataSource2" class="org.springframework.jndi.JndiObjectFactoryBean">
      <property name="jndiName">
        <value>jdbc/myds2</value>
      </property>
    </bean>

<bean id="mySessionFactory1" class="org.springframework.orm.hibernate.LocalSessionFactoryBean">
      <property name="mappingResources">
        <list>
          <value>product.hbm.xml</value>
        </list>
      </property>
      <property name="hibernateProperties">
        <props>
          <prop key="hibernate.dialect">net.sf.hibernate.dialect.MySQLDialect</prop>
        </props>
      </property>
      <property name="dataSource">
        <ref bean="myDataSource1"/>
      </property>
    </bean>

<bean id="mySessionFactory2" class="org.springframework.orm.hibernate.LocalSessionFactoryBean">
      <property name="mappingResources">
        <list>
          <value>inventory.hbm.xml</value>
        </list>
      </property>
      <property name="hibernateProperties">
        <props>