Dr. watson Error In My ejbProgram

Discussions

EJB programming & troubleshooting: Dr. watson Error In My ejbProgram

1. Dr. watson Error In My ejbProgram (6 messages)

Hi everyone
    i am new to in Ejb field.
    i am getting an error(Dr. watson Error) in my code
    code is --->
    public void storeRow()throws SQLException
    {
     log("Store Row");
     String upStr="update Pages set sPageTitle =?,sPageCustomText=?, iNavBarNum=? , iNavBarPriority=?, sUrl=?,iEditable=? , iDeleteable =?, dPageModDate=? ,iPageStatus =? where iPageID= ?";
     PreparedStatement ps=con.prepareStatement(upStr);
     log("a con.ps");
     ps.setString(1,pageTitle);
     ps.setString(2,pageText);
     ps.setByte(3,navBarNum);
     ps.setByte(4,navBarPriority);
     ps.setString(5,url);
     ps.setByte(6,editable);
     ps.setByte(7, deleteable );
     ps.setTimestamp(8,pageModDate );
     ps.setByte(9,pageStatus);
     ps.setInt(10,this.Id);
     log("exe..ing ps.eup()");
     int r =ps.executeUpdate();
     log("a ps.eup()");

if(ps!=null) ps.close();
     if(con!=null)con.close();
     if (r==0)
     throw new EJBException("Store Failed ");
    }
    I AM making connection thru a function getConnection
    and calling this getConnection in setEntityContext method
    I am closing connection in unsetEntitycontext
    No prob's in ejbcreate and ejbload
    can anyone help me to solve this problem
    thanx
    rajeev raj

Threaded Messages (6)

2. Dr. watson Error In My ejbProgram[ Go to top ]

Hi: Rajeev. Being a Java developer you can(almost) not do anything that can cause you a Watson error, unless you are writing some JNI. So it has nothing to do with EJB. What kind of os(95, 98, NT, 2000), version of JDK and jdbc driver you are using. I bet either your JDK has some bug or your JDBC driver is crapping out on you.

Thanks,
    RJ.
  3. Dr. watson Error In My ejbProgram[ Go to top ]

Hi Rashid,
    thanx for reply
    i am using jdk1.3,jdbc.odbc.driver and Win NT as OS