Query

Discussions

EJB design: Query

1. Query (6 messages)

Plz sir,
    I need a help.Im a student doing my final year project.
    Im currently doing a project in Internet Banking portal using JSP,Servlets,Oracle.
    When im handling the post dated cheques of candidates,im maintaining a separate temporary table.so when the particular date mentioned in the cheque arrives,i'll have to transfer the details from this temporary table to account_transaction table where im maintaining the details of all account transactions.so can u help me to work out this.Should i maintain any timer to note the date or use any trigger to automatically transfer the data from temporary table to account_transaction table and check out the balance?
    plz help me out to do this.how to handle this? I'll be very thankful if u can help me in this.
    thank u.
    your's faithfully
    S.kokila

Threaded Messages (6)

2. Query[ Go to top ]

Hi Kokila
    For your problem, better use the Trigger. Because always try to apply business login in Database objects. That is more FASTER and very easy to maintain further any business logic.

If you have been implementing the JAVA BEANS please embbed the same in some bean. That is also good practice.

Kind Regards
    Suprasanna
  3. Query[ Go to top ]

Hi Kokila

> For your problem, better use the Trigger. Because always try to apply business login in Database objects. That is more FASTER and very easy to maintain further any business logic.
    >
    > If you have been implementing the JAVA BEANS please embbed the same in some bean. That is also good practice.
    >
    > Kind Regards
    > Suprasanna

Thank u Sir,

Im really thankful to u for replying.Plz tell me when using triggers how can i make it to check automatically.that is it must check daily to see whether the sysdate is matching the date in the post dated cheque.
    so plz help me to write that trigger.I have used triggers only for insert,update etc.so kindly help me in this regard.