Session management problems while maintaining multiple client ..

Discussions

EJB design: Session management problems while maintaining multiple client ..

1. Hello..

May be i am very new to ejb and especially serverside.com as i recently started working on a live ejb project .... now i am facing a problem which do happen in general internet-web based applications ... i.e session management.

In our current application we have multiple clients coming and logging in and do their business transactions.. so for every client logging in we maintain the session id .. that is what being done througout internet sites we also do the same ..

the difference is ..

our application uses a servlet which inturns .. takes all the dForm variables of the page into the session ..

and our data ,.. in the database is maintained fully on one primary key .. let;s say ID..

so in every sesssion having different session id we also have a id i.e our unique key in every sesion

but what is happening sometimes is ..

suppose i have 2 windows X and Y . X window has id = 1 and y has id = 2 .

session id of both are different .. and also the id is different..which is our primary key ..

but some times what happens is the id of window y by some how it happens to window x and then what happens is unimaginable ..

the data of one goes into the another into the database...

and then no one knows what is happening ...

i wanted to know few questions for why it is happening so ..

1. is the design architecture wrong for maintaining session
    2. is the problem with multiple instances opening of same application
    3. if every session has a session id how can it happen that one session variable invariable goes into anothers session ..

4. If out of this none is the possibility of hapening this case what is the probable think which u might think is causing this problem
    5. what is the suggestive solution for the same