Discussions

News: SeeBeyond Releases eInsight Enterprise Service Bus 5.0

1. SeeBeyond has entered the low end intergration market with their new release of eInsight Enterprise Service Bus 5.0. SeeBeyond's ESB software creates a services-oriented architecture (SOA) which combines JMS, XML, transformation and routing, and web services to integrate.

SeeBeyond is aiming eInsight at smaller scale projects, and puts a $10k price tag on the product.

Read SeeBeyond Catches The Enterprise Service Bus

Press release on the SeeBeyond eInsight Enterprise Service Bus

Threaded Messages (8)

2. Ok..so[ Go to top ]

Ok...maybe someone can comment on this...how is this product different then other players in the same market such as IBM and BEA, or even JBoss
  3. Ok..so[ Go to top ]

Dude, they are an established player. Do your own research.

Sandeep
  4. Ok..so[ Go to top ]

Hi,

I am a SeeBeyond consultant - its very different from its competing products. For starters, it comes with a lot of out-the-box ready stuff. Connectors to systems like SAP, LDAP, any rdbms, ADABAS, Axion, Apache, ATGDynamo, Bloomberg, Blue Martini, BroadVision, CICS, CGI, Clarify, Cobol, Corba, IPlanet, Jacada, JDE, Lotus Notes, MQSeries, Oracle Financials etc, Odette, Peoplesoft, Remedy, RosettaNet, Siebel, SQL Server, SWIFT, etc, are all set up and ready to go, all they need is a configuration file written to provide connection specific info (username/passwords for example). SeeBeyond also supports protocols like JMS, EJB (RMI-IIOP), Mail, SOAP, WAP and others.