EJB problem

Discussions

EJB programming & troubleshooting: EJB problem

1. EJB problem (3 messages)

hi I am new to EJBs. I am developing a J2EE application using NetBeans IDE. My project is deployed successfully, but when I try to run the servlet from the webmodule to retrieve data from the database, I get the error "javax.naming.NamingException: ejb-ref: ejb/CustomerFacadeBean, no ejb-link in web.xml and no jndi-name in jboss-web.xml" and the output is "No such Entity!" These are my web.xml and jboss-web.xml files web.xml: <!--?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?--> Movies edu.umassd.ecom.Movies Dates edu.umassd.ecom.Dates Times edu.umassd.ecom.Times Availability edu.umassd.ecom.Availability Confirmation edu.umassd.ecom.Confirmation Cancellation edu.umassd.ecom.Cancellation Movies /Movies Dates /Dates Times /Times Availability /Availability Confirmation /Confirmation Cancellation /Cancellation 30 index.jsp ejb/MovielistFacadeBean Session edu.umassd.ecom.MovielistFacadeRemoteHome edu.umassd.ecom.MovielistFacadeRemote MovieTicketReservation-EJBModule.jar#MovielistFacadeBean ejb/MovieinfoFacadeBean Session edu.umassd.ecom.MovieinfoFacadeRemoteHome edu.umassd.ecom.MovieinfoFacadeRemote MovieTicketReservation-EJBModule.jar#MovieinfoFacadeBean ejb/MovieinfoFacadeBean1 Session edu.umassd.ecom.MovieinfoFacadeRemoteHome edu.umassd.ecom.MovieinfoFacadeRemote MovieTicketReservation-EJBModule.jar#MovieinfoFacadeBean ejb/MovieinfoFacadeBean2 Session edu.umassd.ecom.MovieinfoFacadeRemoteHome edu.umassd.ecom.MovieinfoFacadeRemote MovieTicketReservation-EJBModule.jar#MovieinfoFacadeBean ejb/CustomerFacadeBean Session edu.umassd.ecom.CustomerFacadeRemoteHome edu.umassd.ecom.CustomerFacadeRemote MovieTicketReservation-EJBModule.jar#CustomerFacadeBean ejb/CustomerFacadeBean1 Session edu.umassd.ecom.CustomerFacadeRemoteHome edu.umassd.ecom.CustomerFacadeRemote MovieTicketReservation-EJBModule.jar#CustomerFacadeBean jboss-web.xml: <!--?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?--> /MovieTi